Friday learning: Character Illustration

In order to introduce some order to my blog I will try to devote friday posts to the courses and tutorials I’ve taken. Actually, my main activity now is learning design programs and tools, so for me it will be record of lessons taken. Maybe it will serve as source of information for orher beginning designers.

I will start with the class I’ve taken this week on Skillshare: “Character Illustration: from concept to final artwork” by Matt Kaufenberg. I really enjoyed this tutorial, that cointained step by step instructions on creating a character using Illustrator and Photoshop. I’m a beginner in both this programs so I found very useful precise instructions, shortcuts and tricc, especially those concerning clipping masks and textures. The assignment for this class was to design a pirate, so I’ve done it twice in order to memorize the steps. I highly recommend the course!

W celu wprowadzenia jakiegoś porządku do mojego bloga, postaram się poświęcić piątkowe posty kursom i tutorialom, które robię. Ponieważ aktualnie moją główną aktywnością jest nauka programów graficznych i narzędzi, będzie to dla mnie rejestr “odrobionych lekcji”. Być może przy okazji posłuży jako źródło informacji dla innych początkujących projektantów.

Zacznę od kursu, który ostatnio robiłam na Skillshare: “Character Illustration: from concept to final artwork” prowadzonego przez Matta Kaufenberga. Bardzo podobały mi się jego tutoriale, zawierające instrukcje krok po kroku dotyczące tworzenia postaci przy użyciu Ilustratora i Photoshopa. Ponieważ jestem na dość początkowym etapie ogarniania tych programów, bardzo dużo mi dały wyjaśnienia, skróty i triki, zwłaszcza te dotyczące masek i tekstur. Zadaniem domowym było zaprojektowanie pirata, więc zrobiłam to dwa razy, by zapamiętać kolejne kroki, czego efekty wklejam poniżej. Bardzo polecam ten kurs!

2-pirates

Leave a Reply

