Summer projects summary

Well, it’s official. The summer is over. I’m not complaining as it seems seems that this fall will be very busy and exciting! But before we go into details, let me shortly (?) sum up my last news, as my blog has been neglected last weeks.

The Make it in Design Summer School I’d been writing about not so far ago, actually contained two briefs. My response to the first one “Pop Art” you had seen in the previous post. To my honour & delight, this design has been awarded with the 1st prize in the advanced track by the MIID partner Fashion Formula! I can’t wait to get my design printed on fabrics and wrapping paper! Other awarded designs can be seen here.  Second brief we were working on was entitled “Summer botanicals” and it resulted in the design you can see below. As always, Summer School has gathered amazing group of designers and I hope I’ll be able to join it next year!

agnieszka_kobylinska_adv_cb2

The ABSPD Module 3 Galleries are live! To my regret I’ve realized that I hadn’t written anything about my exprience with the course I had won in in the Uppercase Magazine giveaway (read more here). I don’t know how I could neglect this subject. Actually this course was an incredibly valuable experience, and I recommend it to anyone thinking serious about the business of surface pattern design. The galleries of participants with the testimonials are now on Make it in Design blog, check them out! Here is my “Amazing Toucans” design that I’ ve created for the Student Showcase. It’s at the same time the first piece of a beautiful collection that I prepare for the International Textile Fair this November! Actually, this course has inspired me to take part in this event!

agnieszka-kobylinska_amazing-toucans_lo-res

As the Textile Fair is in question, it’s time to reveal a wonderful collaboration of me and Ewa Brzozowska! For the purposes of this Fair (and future to come!) we’ve established Polka Dots Art Collective. You can already see our site (beautifuly realised by Ewa) and follow Polka Dots Instagram account!

It’s also never too late for you to take a look into my Skillshare class where I held a skirt design challenge together with KUKA printing house. In the class gallery you can see the entries and winners. The designs were really amazing – it’s a honour for me to teach such talented people! And big news: this October, for the first time, I’ll be also teaching live workshops! It will take place in a very special place, The Museum of the Factory, in Łódź, Poland during the Łódź Design Festival. Fingers crossed eveything goes well!

Apart of all these lovely activities I also design A LOT. I hope to be able to reveal some of my newest work soon. See you soon!

polkadots

[PL]

To już oficjalne – lato się skończyło. Nie narzekam, bo ta jesień szykuje się wyjątkowo ekscytująco i pracowicie. Zanim jednak powiem coś więcej, pozwolę sobie w skrócie (?) podsumować letnie miesiące, gdyż przez ostatnie tygodnie bardzo zaniedbywałam blog!

Szkoła Letnia Make it in Design skończyła się już jakiś czas temu i wbrew temu, co mogłoby się wydawać na podstawie mojego bloga, składała się z dwóch briefów, a nie jednego. Wzór, który przygotowałam na brief Pop-Artowy pokazywałam w jednym z ostatnich postów został bardzo pozytywnie odebrany – ku mojej ogromnej radości okazało się, że otrzymał pierwszą nagrodę spośród wszystkich projektów ścieżki zaawansowanej przyznawaną przez partnera MIID – firmę Fashion Formula! Nie mogę się doczekać, kiedy przyjadą do mnie moje tkaniny i papiery do pakowania! Tymczasem zachęcam do obejrzenia pełnej galerii nagrodzonych prac. Drugi brief nad którym pracowaliśmy stał pod hasłem “Letnich Kwiatów”, a mój wzór, zwizualizowany na tapecie, znajduje się powyżej (pokazywałam go wcześniej na moim Instagramie)

W sieci są już również galerie uczestników 3 Modułu Kursu ABSPD, który wygrałam w konkursie Uppercase. Nie wiem, jak mogłam nic nie napisać o tym kursie, który był dla mnie niezwykle cennym doświadczeniem i inspiracją do zgłoszenia się na targi Fast Textile. Wszystkim, którzy chcieliby poznać branżę surface pattern designu od strony biznesowej z całego serca polecam. Do galerii studentów zgłosiłam mój wzór “Niesamowite Tukany”, będący jednocześnie pierwszym elementem pięknej kolekcji, którą tworzę na potrzeby listopadowych targów. Nie mogę się doczekać, żeby Wam ją pokazać!

Przy okazji tematu targów myślę, że najwyższy czas ujawnić wspólny projekt, nad którym pracujemy razem z Ewą Brzozowską! Ponieważ na targach będziemy wystawiać się razem, postanowiłyśmy stworzyć kreatywny kolektyw. Polka Dots Art Collective, bo tak się nazywa, ma już swoją stronę (piękne dzieło Ewy) i Instagramowy profil. Bądźcie z nami!

Nigdy nie jest za późno, żeby zaprosić was do galerii zwycięskich prac słuchaczy mojego kursu na Skillshare , zgłoszonych do konkursu organizowanego przeze mnie we współpracy z KUKA. Zadaniem było zaprojektowanie wzoru na spódnicę, a do wygrania – tkaniny z jego nadrukiem. Projekty były świetne – to dla mnie prawdziwy zaszczyt móc uczyć tak utalentowanych ludzi! Galeria wszystkich prac na stronie kursu – zajrzyjcie!

Jeśli jesteśmy przy uczeniu, 14 Października będę też po raz pierwszy prowadzić warsztaty na żywo w ramach Łódź Design Festival. Jestem mega podekscytowana i wdzięczna firmie Kuka oraz Muzeum Fabryki za zaproszenie. Zapisy już ruszyły, zapraszam!

warsztaty

Poza tymi wszystkimi aktywnościami oczywiście bardzo dużo projektuję! Mam nadzieję, że wkrótce będę mogła pokazać nowe prace. Do zobaczenia!

Leave a Reply

